We love our customer reviews… they are our best advertisement!

When you treat customers right and deliver what you say, that’s called integrity.  We appreciate all the wonderful reviews from our customers and ask you to leave us one so we can add it to our list of reviews.

(Click on images to enlarge)

zell letter

Zell Miller

November 21, 2017

Hi Tiffany,

Sorry for the delay….I wanted to thank you all so much for taking such good care of my mother in law…she was a nervous wreak worrying about her antique china cabinet being moved.  The guys that came out reassured her all would be good as it was………..She has her house for sale either furnished or not–If it sells without the furniture you can definitely count us in to use your service again!  I would love to put a kudos out for you all somewhere but not sure where?

Thanks again,

Julie Sakal

November 20, 2017

OMG, your movers were GREAT!  They were on time and just very nice and personable.  I have only used professional movers one other time and it was many years ago but I don’t remember it being such a great experience.  I just can’t say enough about these guys that moved me.

Thanks so much for your help!!!

Denise Julian

September 29 2017
Absolutely great service!! Could not believe all the little extra things they did for us. Highly recommended. On time. Above and beyond what you would ever expect from anyone. Thank you! You are great

Elizabeth Hornsby

September 26 2017
Jason and Ben were great! Loaded us in The Villages, Florida, and I don’t know how but got it all on the truck!!! Unloading I. Ellijay, Georgia were Jason, Ben & Cody! These three men were very fast, efficient, and careful! Would recommend them for any move!!! Thanks, guys!

Sarah Koser

March 5 2017
After being stood up by my movers who were supposed to pack my 20ft moving truck in another city I was very nervous about what to expect with Men on the Move… But WOW!! Nathan and James were exactly on time, friendly, courteous, fast but careful, in a word… AWSOME!!! I will be requesting them again when I find a house in the area and move out of storage. HIGHLY RECCOMMEND!!!

Cathy Farlow

September 29 2016
Absolutely wonderful. They were friendly, efficient, and very reasonable. We moved a few weeks ago. I had contacted several companies, and I decided on Men on the Move.  We had friends helping us move smaller items, and they were impressed with the young men with Men the Move. They are going to use them when they move again.  There were companies that were closer to us, but none were better. A PLUS.

Teresa Putnnam

June 8 2016
Men on the Move really did a great job for us. Jason and Cody rocked the move and then Ben got into the mix the next day. Very polite and did I say it was pouring down rain and Jason was wiping the rain off the furniture before he wrapped and secured on truck. No water spots on the furniture. I would highly recommend these guys to anyone. Men on the Move has an awesome team. Again, thank you so much. Kim and Robert Jordan.

Kim Shuman and Todd Jordan

August 22, 2016 – We want to commend your staff for the excellent service we received from beginning to end. We had lived in the same house in Texas for 37 years and had no experience in moving. We were also concerned that we were moving from a flat geography to a winding mountain road in North Carolina. After getting several bids from the major national movers we decided to go with your company because of your experience in negotiating narrow, winding, hairpin roads. The two gentlemen you sent were outstanding. They worked tirelessly and made every effort to put us at ease as all our worldly belongings were packed into the truck. At our new location there was no room to turn the truck around so they negotiated the hairpin road by backing up all the way! At the unloading they, along with another gentleman, were just as efficient. The whole experience from our first contact with the office staff to unloading of the final piece met our expectations. Thank you again for a job well done!

Larry and Jan Byrd

February 24, 2016 – We just want to thank you for the excellent service we received from your staff Scott and Dewayne in moving us to Hiawassee. These guys worked tirelessly while maintaining professional and courteous. They really have a tough job and when the weather refuses to cooperate, they were willing to modify the schedule to prevent loading in the rain. We are so glad we did not choose a different company for we know we would not have received as good of service. We hope and pray we never have to move again but if we do, we certainly know who we will call. Thank you for providing outstanding service – we certainly would highly recommend your company (especially these two gentlemen). — Sincerely,

David & Margaret Windham

January 31, 2016 – I am so pleased with the service of Men on the Move that I feel compelled to tout their performance. It was a multi-location move over two days. The team was professional , proficient, punctual, friendly and accommodating. In fact they were so efficient that the final price was several hundred dollars under the estimated cost. In addition, I had the opportunity to experience their driving of the truck as they followed me from location to location. The driver was extremely safe and was able to maneuver the moving van very impressively through some small winding roads and tight parking areas. Lastly, the office staff was courteous and responsive to all of our questions and concerns.

Richard Bursky

January 2016 – Dennis and Nathan worked hard and furiously! Your “men” are the best! We’ve worked with Dennis before. We think he moved some of the stuff from cabin in 2014. Thanks for your expert, easy moves!

Emily and Joe Glover

November 16, 2015 – I just want to send out a big “thank you” to our moving team of Scott, Dennis and JT who did a great job in moving us from Hiawassee to Blairsville. I have never experienced such a team in action not just for the loading and unloading but every obstacle in between and they had a few. First, it rained heavily and steadily throughout the loading. No problem for them and they did it with smiles quickly and efficiently. Even what seemed like a major issue to me was nothing to them when they found that a couch would not go through the hallway but through an opened window! It was amazing to me how they worked so fast as though they had moved this house over and over again. If that was not enough, the entire time, they were smiling, joking with each other, polite and very professional. Where do you find people like this?

Then all loaded up, they headed over to Blairsville and thankfully the rain had let up a bit. Upon arriving, I noticed that the front of the house, the main entry where our furniture would be moved in, was quite muddy. I worried that, due to the tight parking area, that they could not get the ramp over that to avoid the mud. Well, they pulled it off with not one speck of mud anywhere in the house. They moved boxes and furniture even faster than they loaded if that was possible. We had some confusion on my end as to where some things were going, but again, no problem for the team. Overall, it was the best move I have ever witnessed. They are amazing, hard working and yet, very happy guys working together to make sure their customers receive the best possible service. Their moves should be filmed to show others how it is done!

As a realtor, I have recommended Men on the Move to many clients and I have never had a complaint. After a move myself with them, I realize that I did not rave about them enough. Rest assured, I will have more to say about the great service, the great pricing and overall, a fantastic moving experience! Scott, Dennis and JT, you are truly the very best and we cannot thank you enough. Not one scratch, dent or break. How do you do it?? Thanks again and may God bless you abundantly! Until the next move…..take care!

Kind Regards,

Diane Baggett, Realtor

Licensed in GA & NC
Century 21 Scenic Realty
3680 Highway 76
Young Harris, GA 30582
706-835-7731 (cell)
706-896-8633 (ofc)
706-896-8640 (fax)
dianebaggett@windstream.net
dianebaggett.com

October 28, 2015 – Good morning, Susan. This note comes to thank Men on the Move for taking furniture and many boxes/bundles from Blue Ridge to our son’s house in Bryson City, N.C. Nathan and Cole were superb in careful loading, all in good and positive spirit! As my husband and I saw them off in Blue Ridge, we felt so fortunate to have our bittersweet ending of many years on the lake close with so much professional expertise and concern for people. Our son was on the receiving end and said that Nathan and Cole had a long day but were such terrific men with whom to be working!

Mildred Petty

October 28, 2015 – My husband, Brad and I moved from our lakefront home in Hiawassee to Asheville, NC, on September 16,2015. While moving, in general, is extremely difficult and this move was no exception, Men on the Move handled us and our possessions beautifully! It was, by far, the most professional move we have ever experienced! Thank you! I would definitely recommend Men on the Move to anyone having to relocate!

Karen Campbell

October 1, 2015 – Scott, Dennis, J. T., and Isaac just completed a great job of moving my sister Barbara Nalley. She is disabled and these guys really knew how to get things moved. Just wanted to brag on them for they deserve it. Thanks.

Jean Harkins

September 18, 2015 – Hi, I wanted to tell you folks that Walter and I were very, very pleased with the work that you in the office did and the great work that the guys did with packing my stuff in NC and then delivering it to FL for the unpacking. It all went so smoothly. Thank you so much.

Carol Kutzner and Walter

09-18-15 – To whom it may concern: Men on the Move did a fantastic job this past week moving my wife and I from Wellborn, Texas, to Cherry Log, Georgia! All of our furniture and boxes were loaded with care by Dennis and Scott in Texas. Their professionalism and hard work under warm, humid conditions was commendable.The inaccessibility of our new property in Cherry Log created extreme challenges for the movers – Dennis, Scott, Justin, and Joey. These men had to shuttle our belongings up a steep driveway (900′ elevation change). At the start of each of the 8 shuttle trips, the van had to be driven across a creek. Again, our belongings were handled with great care. Thanks guys! Great job!

Jon and Jan

August 12, 2015 – Just a note to say thanks to Jeff and Johnny for a JOB WELL DONE with our move on July 13th from Cumming to Blairsville. Great hustle, attitude and attention to our possessions.

Roger and Dena Hutchison

July 31, 2015 – Dear Tiffany, I wanted to follow-up with you after our move from Alpharetta , GA to Iowa . First I want to say that working with your company was an absolute first class experience starting with my very first call to you and throughout the entire process. As you know I contacted a dozen different moving companies prior to our move and none of them gave me the confidence that our move would be handled properly as much as you. Your office staff, including you and Susan were wonderful to work with. Your pricing was absolutely the best by far of what we received from any company.

Next I want to talk about the men that made our move possible. We were blessed to have Dennis and Scott as our main movers. On the loading end they were joined by JT and Justin. These four guys were fantastic and had great personalities! They showed up right on schedule, in fact a little early. They loaded everything in about 3 – 4 hours which allowed us to get on the road to our new home earlier than anticipated. Everything was handled with care and loaded properly.

Now on to the receiving end; Dennis and Scott showed up early again on Sunday morning August 2nd, 2015 which I want to note was much earlier than any other company provided us for delivery as some companies gave us a 10 – 14 day delivery window. In any case Dennis and Scott unloaded all of our things, help to set things up and made a difficult unload look easy. They handled everything with care as if it was their own. There are not words to express the satisfaction my wife and I have for these two guys. They were absolutely fantastic!

In closing we simply want to thank you again for making a very stressful situation painless. We would absolutely recommend you to anyone who is looking to move. Should we ever move again, which I hope we don’t, I will without question give you a call. To those who are looking for a moving company, stop right here with Men on the Move, you will not find a better company. Best regards,

Michael & Vicki E.

April 2, 2015 – I just wanted to write and say what a positive and exceptional experience we had with your movers, Jeff and Scott, on Thursday April 2. Jeff and Scott helped us move a decent amount of furniture and boxes (and a long, bulky 2-person kayak!) from our home in NWGA to our lake house in Hayesville. My husband and I have had to move multiple times over the last few years for various reasons but we both commented that this was by far one of the easiest and actually “pleasant” moves that we have ever had (a word we never thought we would use for moving). Jeff and Scott showed up perfectly on time and from the moment they arrived they were cheerful and helpful and very careful with all of our furniture and our walls. The drive to Hayesville took about 3 hours and though Jeff and Scott said they would be stopping for lunch, they arrived much quicker behind us than we had thought so we were able to unload everything much sooner than we had thought we would, which was wonderful. This gave us extra time for putting together furniture, which they also stayed and helped us with and did a great job on that as well. I really cannot say enough about how great they both were and how impressed we are now with your company. We will not hesitate to recommend “Men on the Move” to others in the future. Thank you,

The Jacobs

March 2015 – I wanted someone to know just how impressed my husband and I were with Jeff and JT when they moved us from Lawrenceville to Clayton.  They did not waste time and they were very careful.  We enjoyed our day with them very much.  They had the additional challenge of getting the truck up the very steep driveway to our house!  They did a wonderful job and we would not hesitate to call on you in the future.

Sheila & David Rickles

February 2015 – Wanted to thank your company and especially the ladies in the office and the three young men (Dennis,Johnny G and Jeffery) for doing an exceptional job in moving my furniture on February 2,2015 to Georgia. The crew was right on time and did not hesitate in demonstrating their professional attitude in handling my furniture and giving me piece of mind. Your company is truly exceptional when it comes to customer satisfaction, honesty and providing excellent service. I would recommend your company to anyone and certainly will use your company in the future. Thank you again for making this a stress free move.

Edward and Anne Beyette

February 2015 – Just a short note to tell you how very nice our moving experience was. Your crews were courteous and, more importantly, very, very helpful. We are two senior citizens and all the crew members were respectful and helpful to us. They were fast and efficient as well. I don’t want to forget the courteous service we received from Tiffany and other office personnel. They were professional and always answered our questions, etc. Somebody in charge does it right! I would recommend using this company!

 Edie McGee