We love our customer reviews… they are our best advertisement!

When you treat customers right and deliver what you say, that’s called integrity.  We appreciate all the wonderful reviews from our customers and ask you to leave us one so we can add it to our list of reviews.

February 12, 2015 – The guys from Men on the Move were a pleasure to work with. Jeff, JT, and Scott did a fine job moving my studio with awkward and heavy equipment and were quick, courteous and well trained. I would have no problem hiring this company again.

Leslie Kneisel

January 21, 2015 – Linda, I apologize for the lateness of this reply. I just wanted to tell you how much we appreciate the 4 young men who moved us from Murphy, NC to Eufaula, Alabama on Dec 9/10. They were professional, understanding, patient and went above and beyond what we expected. We will recommend your company to any potential customers we encounter. Thanks again for job well done.

Pat and Don Faircloth

October 9, 2014 – This is our 3rd time using a moving company, all we can say this was by far the best moving company we have ever used. Professional/courteous/very careful with all that had to be moved. Dennis Johnson & James were exceptional! Gave your name to our Fl. realtor and we would recommend your company to anyone. Thank you for a pleasant experience.

Tom & Cindy Topolosky

December 2014 – A Big thank you to Men on the Move for a job well done! I would highly recommend you guys! Very polite! Hard working! On time! Thanks,

Dave Troutman

October 2014 – Dear Tiffany and the MenontheMove Team,

We moved from Atlanta to Hiawassee last week. I want to complement you on the quality of the service.

1. Pre-move telephone support from your office was excellent.

2. The truck team called, while in route, to tell me the exact arrival time.

3. As is often the case our move was larger than I estimated. Your team (especially John) loaded the big truck like a jigsaw puzzle.

4. The movers included Dylan, John, Jason, and Jeff. They worked extremely hard with no wasted time on either end.

5. Your guys were careful with the walls, with the furniture, and with other fragile boxes.

6. The entire team was extremely polite.

7. Your price was very reasonable.

My wife and I insist that “we will never move again,” but when we do we will call “Men on the Move,” (managed by excellent women in the operations center). Thanks again.

Bill & Nancy Johnson

September 2014 – To Linda, Susan and all the staff at Men On The Move a great big sigh of relief and thanks to your magnificent team Dennis, John, Kirby, and of course the strong and quiet one James.Having moved many times over the course of ones lifetime. Stress is an understatement. Through the patience and understanding of these gentlemen my wife and I had a great 12 hour moving experience from Murphy NC. To Big Canoe GA.Our load was a mixture of very fragile antiques and heavy shop equipment requiring two trucks.Everthing went so smooth all the stresses associated with making a big move were minimised by these gentlemen.
Thanks again and call on us for a reference anytime.

Kevin and Roxanne White

July 28, 2014 – Good Morning, Susan, Just wanted to let you know that Dennis and James just left and they did a wonderful job! I am very happy with your moving service. Dennis and James were pleasant and professional and got the job done quickly. Thanks for a wonderful experience and use me as a reference if you want to 🙂 Sincerely,

Brandi M. Reed

July 18, 2014 – Linda and Susan, Just finished unloading our belongings that Dennis and James delivered from our home in Blairsville, to our home in St. Petersburg Florida. I cannot say enough how professional they were and what a total pleasure it was dealing with your company. I am so thankful that Linda took the time to speak to and educate me on the problems that can occur when using the big moving companies. Not only was your price more that fair but everything was delivered without a scratch. I could tell from the way our furniture was packed that Dennis and James take pride in their work and in customer satisfaction. When we return to the mountains I will surely give you a call. Thank you all for everything,

Steve and Carol Hounchell

July 2014 – Dear Linda, Last Friday, June 27th, your guys moved us from Nantahala, NC to Waynesville, NC. It was an extremely challenging move, involving a steep lot, 3 levels at both houses, large, heavy furniture, and lots of heavy boxes. The team of guys who moved us were very careful both with our belongings and our houses, respectful of our requests, and tackled the challenges without complaint. They went the extra mile to satisfy us, and we appreciate it very much. We highly recommend Men on the Move, Young Harris, GA, to anyone in the Tri-State area looking for outstanding movers!

Laura and Richard Schnabel

June 2014 – Linda, Just a short note to let you know how pleased I was with your company. The guys were right on time for pick up in Murphy and delivery in Bradenton. They were very courteous and handled our furniture with care. The price was as quoted,no suprises. All this eliminates a lot of stress. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Men on the Move to anyone. Thanks again,

Don Dressel

June 7, 2014 – Dear Linda, Your company moved my belongings this past Saturday June 7th to a relative’s home in Mill Spring, NC. I just wanted to tell you what a GREAT job the two men did! My brother was very impressed at how quickly they worked, organized and courteous. My brother and his wife said they would recommend your company to anyone. Two years ago I found your company online and researched customer’s comments and experiences and they were all good. I had to make a decision as to what company I was going to choose (being that I am in Florida) I chose your company. I too, would recommend your company and wouldn’t hesitate to do another move with Men On The Move in the future. Linda, you were most personable, helpful and always returned calls to help assist in a very difficult situation. You and Susan both were most courteous and I greatly appreciate your excellent customer service! Sincerely,

Lori A. Sands

February 15, 2014 – What a great day we had. Move went smoothly. I just want to say that Dennis, James and Nate did a wonderful job. We were very happy we chose your company. I will recommend your company without any hesitation. The guys worked very hard and made what can be very stressful easy. Thanks so much!

Norman and Kim Hylton

February 10, 2014 – Dear Tiffany, We want acknowledge the unbelievable performance by the move team sent to help us with a very strenuous and complicated relocation from Scaly Mountain to Atlanta. Richard was able to successfully get the 40 footer up to drive! The crew was ON TIME, patient and just plain busted their butts working diligently throughout the 12-14 hour ordeal. They never complained, never show any sign of annoyance under extreme circumstances including 5 different stops at various homes. We cannot thank you and the crew enough. Richard, Eddie and Nathan surpassed our expectations. We would highly recommend Men on the Move, especially the men who made the move happen seamlessly and the support team at the office including you and Linda. Please let the guys know our sentiments. Give them all a big hug from the movers on our end. Best,

Eva Lowe

Dear Linda, I wanted to thank you for helping our move go so smoothly. Even when the truck had some issues, your sincere effort to keep us updated made all the difference. The two men who moved us were respectful, kind and helpful. Once again Men On The Move did a outstanding job moving us from Young Harris, Georgia to Lexington, Kentucky!

Pam & Fred Wilson

August 18, 2013 – We just wanted to let you know what a great job the guys did Sunday, August 18, 2013. The move went very well even in rain from Blairsville to Acworth with a very full load.The guys were all 3 great, very careful, professional and better then any movers yet. Thank you, its been a stressful year with a move of a home after 51 years of marriage. The guys were very considerate and that meant a lot to my mom and us. Thank you for making a hard day easier. Sincerely,

Saundra Cobb Dipaola

Dear Men and Women, My note may be very tardy as we moved nearly a month ago. We contracted with MOTM for two days, over the span of a couple of weeks. We could not have been happier with the professionalism of your staff, from taking our somewhat complicated order (they simplified it for all of us), to quickly unloading pods and trucks and giving us a good ole’ fashioned welcome to the Mountains. They followed instructions, made suggestions to ease the tasks at hand, gave us a great orientation to the area and just generally made us feel totally welcome. I extend my highest recommendation for this organization to serve anyone within it’s service area. I promise complete satisfaction as Men (and Women) on the move will completely exceed any customer’s expectations. Sincerely,

Sheri Dougherty

On November 27, 2012 Men on the Move loaded our furniture and stored it in a climate controlled storage unit. Scott and Sean were the men who did the work. They were very professional and courteous; they were also very careful with the furniture. In fact my husband and I have moved numerous times in our professional careers and Scott and Sean were as good or better than any of the movers with whom we have worked. Based on our experience, I would highly recommend Men on the Move to anyone considering a moving company. Sincerely,

Joan and Glen Rose

December 2, 2013 – Dear Linda, I wanted to express our sincere gratitude to you and your team for helping my family move my Mother-in-Law from her home to be closer to the family in Augusta, GA. She had not made a move in over 40 years and we could not have successfully done the move without the professional services, timely response and follow up from you starting from the day we received your quote for the move to the day we moved her into her new home. We especially want to thank the moving team, Dennis, Blake and Chad for taking such great care of her household items and moving two trucks full without a hitch! We found the entire Men on the Move staff to be wonderful to work with and continue to recommend your company to many of our local real estate companies and anyone who is in search of a mountain move. Thanks again Linda and please express our thanks to the team. We wish you all a happy and healthy New Year. Regards,

The Spickard Family

July 2013 – Hi Men on the Move: Your company just moved our household goods and automobile (a Mini Cooper) to Murphy, NC from Tarpon Springs, Florida. The movers did a great job! They were on-time, efficient, and pleasant to work with. We’ll recommend Men on the Move to anyone who asks. Thanks, Phil, Sharon,

Dolce and Romeo

Linda, We wanted to let you know that we were very pleased with our move experience with your company. The driver and men were very professional and did an excellent job. On this move, we moved part of our furniture to our second home that we plan on making our permanent home upon retirement. When we make our permanent move in a couple of years, we will definitely call you again. Thank you,

Ramona Harrell